Blocked you on iPhone So,

How to know if someone

you can’t call someone or they don’t reply to your text messages, so it’s possible they’ve blocked you. Our helpful guide describes a couple of ways you can attempt to discover if your number has been blocked on their iPhone. When You Have an iPhone too and need to prevent an annoying caller ringing or texting you, here is the best way to block a number
First off, you’re probably being paranoid, and shouldn’t worry – but if the concept is actually bothering you, there are a few giveaway signs. Also, we ought to come out and admit that there is not a way (that we know of) to find out for certain if you have been blocked, beyond contact your friend’s iPhone and checking the blocked list. (If you discover a procedure, don’t we know, however, we can’t see why Apple would make this info available to the blocked.)
If you truly want to understand – well, maybe you need to ask in person.

What occurs to a blocked telephone?

  • To examine what happens to a blocked call, we blocked a few and tracked the encounter on both telephones. When calling from the blocked amount, the caller hears one ring, but another telephone stays silent. The caller is then advised that the recipient is not available, and can be diverted to voicemail (if that support is set up from the person you’re calling).
  • It is possible to leave a message even if someone has blocked you. The blocker will never be advised of the message, but it does look at the very base of the voicemail list in the Blocked Messenger section (but only as long as they are on a carrier that supports visual voicemail such as O2 or EE), but most people probably won’t check there.

What happens to some blocked text message?

  • Texting somebody who’s blocked you works as you would expect. The message sends as normal, and you don’t receive an error message. This is no help whatsoever for clues.
    If you are using an iPhone yourself, you used to have the ability to get a clue as to if a person has blocked you by sending an iMessage. The iMessage would attempt to ship, but following a few minutes, it would resend as a text message that would never be received by the individual who blocked you.
  • Now, though, Apple has upgraded iOS so that (at iOS 9 or later), if you attempt to send an iMessage to someone who blocked you, then it’ll immediately say ‘Delivered’ and stay gloomy (which means it’s still an iMessage). On the other hand, the person you’ve been blocked by will not receive that message.

Have I been I been blocked?

  • The call is the ideal source of evidence. The important thing here is that you’ll always be diverted to voicemail after precisely one ring – when they were falling your call the number of rings could vary each time and if the phone was switched off, then it wouldn’t ring at all.
  • If they had been using Do Not Disturb, it would ring as ordinary, only silently – and of course bear in mind that you Do Not Disturb setting enables the user to define which repeated calls are permitted through – so you could always try again straight away. Just make sure your phone is urgent, or they may block you for real this time!
  • Finally, though, we would like to repeat that this isn’t a specific science, and thus don’t create any mad scenes without knowing for certain. Also: chill out, relax, and try not to worry about it. If they have blocked your amount, hey, who needs them?

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here